Monday, May 2, 2011

Winners at the 26th Artis Gala

The winners of the 26th Artis Gala, Quebec's own People's Choice Award in television, were announced yesterday on TVA, a Quebecker TV network. Besides hosting the event, Charles Lafortune even won the award for best host of a game show.

Here's the list of winners.

Best news anchor: Pierre Bruneau (TVA 18 heures)

Best host of a public affair show: Charles Tisseyre (Découvertes)

Best host of a service show: Gino Chouinard (Mon plan Rona)

Best host of a variety show: Véronique Cloutier (Les enfants de la télé)

Best host of a talk show: Guy A. Lepage (Tout le monde en parle)

Best host of a game show: Charles Lafortune (Le cercle and La classe de 5e)

Best host of a sport show: Marie-Claude Savard (La série Montréal-Québec and Le défi des champions)

Best actor in a TV series: Claude Legault (19-2)

Best actress in a TV series: Hélène Florent (La galère and Toute la vérité)

Best actor in a soap opera: Daniel Brière (Les Parent)

Best actress in a soap opera: Anne Dorval (Les Parent)

Best artist in a youth show: Yan England (Une grenade avec ça?)

Male Personality of the Year: Charles Lafortune

Female Personality of the Year: Véronique Cloutier

blog comments powered by Disqus
Related Posts with Thumbnails

About This Blog

Lorem Ipsum


  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP