Tuesday, March 22, 2011

3 Canadian TV Series Nominated at the Monte Carlo TV Festival

Three Canadian TV series are nominated at the upcoming Monte Carlo Television Festival. In dramatic series, the nominees are Durham County and Rookie Blue, two procedural dramas. The only comedy that made it into the nominees is Call Me Fitz.

Dramatic series

Besides being nominated for the award of outstanding international producer, Durham County and Rookie Blue are also nominated for best actors and actresses.

For Durham County, the nominated cast members are Hugh Dillon, Michael Nardone, Hélène Joy and Laurence Leboeuf. As for Rookie Blue, they're Missy Peregrym, Charlotte Sullivan, Gregory Smith and Travis Milne.

Comedy series

This year, the only show of that genre representing Canada will be Call Me Fitz. The actors nominated for this show are Jason Priestley, Ernie Grunwald, Kathleen Munroe and Brooke Nevin.

Finally, the Monte Carlo Television Festival will be held on June 6 to 10 at the Grimaldi Forum.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Related Posts with Thumbnails

About This Blog

Lorem Ipsum


  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP